Skip to main content

The CCA website aims to meet the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.1 AA rating

The Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG)* created by the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C)* are largely regarded as the international standard for accessibility. 

The Commonwealth Care Alliance policy specifies that we implement and adhere to the W3C WCAG 2.1 level AA. You can learn more about these guidelines in several ways:

AA accessibility features of this website include:

This website also meets some 2.1 AAA guidelines, including:

Browsers Supported by the CCA Website


Mobile and tablet native browsers

To ensure that our website continues to offer a high level of accessibility, we perform periodic accessibility audits using a range of testing tools to flag and address errors. While CCA aims to adhere to the accepted guidelines and standards for accessibility and usability, rapid changes in technology mean it is not always possible to do so in all areas of the website. We are always looking for solutions to address any accessibility issues.

*When you click this link, you will leave the Commonwealth Care Alliance website.